Home » Life » 10 Books I Love, 1 I Hate, and 7 I Want To Read

10 Books I Love, 1 I Hate, and 7 I Want To Read

Photo by Daniel Y. Go (Creative Commons)

I  love to read. Books, magazines, blogs…you name it, I will probably read it. I was the kid that sat in the  backseat on long car rides reading the entire time (or at least until it got so dark that I couldn’t read  anymore). I have always loved the way a book can take you to another place, give you better understanding  of a topic, or even help you learn more about yourself. As I’ve gotten older, my love for the written word has  not diminished, but sadly the amount of time I give myself to read seems to have shrunk. Even though I don’t  read as much as I’d like, I would love to share some of my favorite books with you.
  1. A book that changed your life: The Bible, still changing my life! You’re Already Amazing (Holley Gerth), Same Kind of Different as Me (Ron Hall & Denver Moore)
  2. Books you’ve read more than once: Redeeming Love (Francine Rivers) Tons of kids’ books (The Very Hungry CaterpillarBark GeorgeThe Little Engine that CouldLittle Quackthe list goes on. I am the mother of a 2 year old and a former K-2 teacher!)
  3. One book you’d want on a desert island: The Bible
  4. A book that made you laugh: No David!
  5. A book that made you cry: Redeeming Love – made me laugh, cry, angry, and everythign in between!!
  6. One book you wish had been written: Wow…that’s a tough one! I honestly have no idea!
  7. One book you wish had never been written: Walden, (Henry David Thoreau). I had to read it in college, and was seriously bored to tears. Immaturity or is it really that boring?
  8. Books you’re currently reading: You’re Already Amazing (Holley Gerth), What Women Fear (Angie Smith)
  9. One book you’ve been meaning to read: Just one?? My Kindle has a “Books to Read” folder. Currently in that folder are: The Fitting Room (Kelly Minter), Erasing Hell (Francis Chan), Forgotten God (Chan), A Confident Heart (Renee Swope), The Holiness of God (RC Sproul), Leota’s Garden (Francine Rivers), 31 Days to Clean (Sarah Mae). I probably should add a little fiction to that list…

OK, so I know some of you are readers. What are you currently reading? I am always looking for additions to my “Books to Read’ list!

Leave a Reply

